York House has come a long way since its beginnings in 1932 with 17 students in a big house at the corner of Granville Street and 28th Avenue. The Alum Museum & Archives opened its doors in September 2010 to preserve the school's history and to share its stories with the YHS community.
We encourage all of our alums, students, parents, and staff to visit the museum to experience York House’s rich history for themselves.
Museum:By appointment only Archives:By appointment only
This exhibit explores the buildings that have shaped York House School over time, from the Whittaker House in 1932 to our present-day modern campus. Enjoy taking a virtual walk through the decades and watching how York House has grown over the years. This exhibit is best viewed on a desktop, laptop or tablet.